The ’90s’ Tag.

Man alive. I don’t think I’ve been so busy in my life. I don’t like this adulting life at all. Take me back to being an indecisive kid who only had crayon colours to worry about, instead of being this indecisive adult who needs to decide on major things such as what country to live in, what career path to go down and what apartment to rent..

So whilst I have yet another train journey to yet another job interview, I thought I’d reminisce on my childhood by doing a 90s tag.


  1. What was your favourite Disney film?

    In the 90s, the pre-Finding Nemo era, my favourite Disney film was, without a doubt, ‘Snow White’. I used to have a Snow White outfit when I was about four that I used to wear constantly. I remember I got ink on it one day at nursery and cried so hard.


  2. What was your favourite music artist?

    I was a complete boyband slut. I still am. But it all began in the 1990s. Boyzone. Backstreet Boys. N’Sync. Westlife. Five. And then, of course, there was my Spice Girls obsession. I had everything Spice Girls. The movie. The CDs. The annuals (even though I couldn’t read). The merch. I know all the lyrics and the dance moves. I was a proper 90s kid.


  3. What was your favourite candy?

    Caramac bars. If you don’t know what they are, they are a caramel flavoured white chocolate bar. It always reminds me of when I used to go swimming every Saturday morning and my dad would get me one from the vending machine after my swimming lesson.


  4. What was your favourite game?

    According to the baby book my parents wrote in from the day I was born until the age of three, my favourite game was pushing my younger brothers over when they learnt to stand up by themselves, waiting for them to get back up on their feet and then pushing them back over again. Hahahahahahahaha.


  5. What was your favourite McDonalds ‘Happy Meal’ toy?

    The beanie babies. I used to collect them. I probably still have a huge bag of them somewhere at my dad’s house if I haven’t donated them to charity already.


  6. What was your favourite book?

    To begin with, when I was a real tiny teeny bop, my mum used to read Paddington books to us on a nighttime before bed. I freaking loved that little bear with it’s red hat, blue coat and suitcase. Whenever we visited London, we always passed by Paddington to see the statue of Paddington. But as I grew up and started reading myself, I began reading the Roald Dahl books and collected the whole of his works. They were such amazing, timeless books. My favourite one was definitely Fantastic Mr Fox.


  7. What was your favourite clothing store?

    Matalan. It was sort of a tradition that whenever we were going on holiday, we’d go on a massive shopping spree to Matalan for holiday clothes. Matalan always meant sunshine or Disney so I was buzzing!


  8. What was your favourite NickJnr show?

    Bob the Builder. Blue’s Clues. The Muppet Show. They were all NickJnr, right?


  9. What would you watch when you got home from school?

    Bear in the Big Blue House and whatever else they played on Playhouse Disney. Rolie Polie Olie. Bananas in Pyjamas. Noddy. Thomas the Tank Engine. Postman Pat. Winnie the Pooh. Barney. My Parents Are Aliens. Mr Bean. Pokemon. Sooty and Sweep. Bernards Watch. Funny Bones. The good old programmes.


Why don’t you have a go at doing the ’90s’ tag and comment the link below! I’d love to see what your 90s childhoods were like!

 

2 thoughts on “The ’90s’ Tag.

Leave a Reply

