Evening Routine.

On Monday I posted my ‘Morning Routine’ for study leave so I thought it was only right that I followed that up with the ‘Evening Routine’ I have during the weeks I’m studying for my exams!

Shutting down.

In my eyes, ‘evening’ for me begins at 7pm. This is the time I finish off my final burst of studying of the day and get ready for a relaxing night in front of the television. Before I leave the office for the night, I’d just straighten everything up and make sure there wasn’t any mess for me to tidy up the next day. My mum’ll probably laugh and say it’s still messy but it’s not untidy mess – it’s organised mess. There is a difference! I’d make sure all my papers and books were in a pile and chuck any scrap notes in recycling.

IMG_0496

Then I’d head all the way downstairs to the lounge and watch TV for a bit. Whatever I watched would be all dependent on who was in. When my mum visited I wouldn’t be allowed to watch repeated episodes as she’s “”seen that episode 3425 times and she wouldn’t watch it by choice so I must have been there to watch it too””. When my dad’s home from work, I wouldn’t choose to put the soaps on as I’d spend half an hour explaining the storylines to him, defeating the object of watching them. If my brother was home from university, I’d have no choice in the matter at all and would have to watch whatever he wanted to watch – normally Nazi Germany documentaries (thrilling.. yawn).

IMG_0504

(#IdenticalHandTwin)

Relaxing.

After an hour or so, or whenever nothing else was on, I’d run myself a bath to relax in. Before jumping in the bath, I apply a face mask. I like to rotate what face mask I use each night. Recently, I’ve been alternating between my Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Charcoal mask and my Liz Earle Intensive Nourishing mask. The Charcoal mask helps keep blemishes and spots at bay, whilst the Intensive Nourishing mask helps moisturise my skin.

IMG_0500

Along with a bath bomb and some music (usually it’d be Drake or Lil Wayne so I can rap my little heart out without being judged), I’d bathe until I went to paradise – or until I became wrinkly like a little, old lady.

IMG_0497

(Honestly don’t know how Spice Girls got into there..)

Once squeaky clean, I’d get into my pyjamas and either climb into bed with a book or a movie and a cup of tea. At the moment, I’m reading ‘Perks of Being A Wallflower’ and absolutely loving it. So until I finish that, I won’t be watching any movies. And the first movie I do watch is going to be ‘Perks of Being A Wallflower’ without a doubt.

IMG_0501

Eventually, when I do begin to feel sleepy, I take my contact lenses out and do a quick skin routine. My evening skin routine usually consists of applying Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment around my eyes and following that up with Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream. As I mentioned in my Spring Favourite post, the Ultra Facial Cream takes longer to soak in than any other moisturiser I’ve used, meaning it is perfect for a night cream. I then exfoliate my lips using Lush’s Popcorn lip scrub and apply a light layer of original Carmex lip pot onto them to make sure they stay hydrated during the night.

IMG_0495

Sleep.

And finally, the lights go out. Sometimes it takes me forever to fall asleep. Sometimes it takes no time at all to fall asleep. But I never turn the light back on, even if I find it impossible to sleep. Unless I get scared and think the exorcist is about to attack me. (Yeah, I’m a baby. Get over it.) If I can’t sleep, I usually just switch my television on and play a movie I’ve seen over and over again. With living in London, I think I’m so used to background noise and sleeping in complete silence is sometimes an impossibility for me.

 

3 thoughts on “Evening Routine.

  1. Inspired Teen says:

    I absolutely love ‘The Perks Of Being A Wallflower’ it’s one of the greatest, most inspiring books I’ve ever read! I personally really hated the film and was really disappointed with it and then annoyed with myself for watching the film and it not being as good and kind of ruining the book a little bit, but that’s just my opinion! If you do watch it let me know what you think of it 🙂

    Like

    • sprinklesandsparklesx says:

      I watched the movie and was so disappointed. They cut lots of the book out and it wouldn’t have made sense if I didn’t read the book before hand. Plus, I’m not a huge fan of Emma Watson as it is – let alone Emma Watson with a really bad American accent.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Inspired Teen says:

        I feel like not only did they cut loads of stuff from the book but it didn’t have the deeper meaning that the book had, because we weren’t in his conscious thoughts as much the film didn’t come across in the same way as the book did. It made me really sad 😦 But it’s such an excellent book 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

