The ‘Best Friend’ Tag.

I’ve seen different variations of these tags floating around the bloggerverse for ages now and been meaning to do one, so whilst chilling at the train station, waiting for my delayed train home (#CommuterLife), I thought I’d spare myself from boredom by doing one.

So here goes..

This is my best friend, Alice..

10690126_874961372517177_495185156710162382_n-2


1. When and where did you first meet?

10th January 2005. Eleven years of being best friends, I think that deserves a medal or something. We met on my first day at my final primary school. I walked into the year five classroom and our teacher, Mrs. Harris, asked this girl, Emma, to show me around but she ditched me after she realised she couldn’t pronounce my name and Alice soon took over the role.


2. Why are they your best friend?

Alice is my best friend because she’s Alice. I love her to the moon and back. We might fall out and we might rarely see each other, but I know we will always make friends again and I know, even if we were fighting, if I really needed her, she’d drop her grudge to be there for me. She accepts me for who I am – if I’m being a bitch, if I’m being stroppy. She’s the first to congratulate me on good news. She’s been there for me through lots of bad times. She’s my sister from another mister and I’m so lucky to call her my best friend.


3. When is the last time you saw your best friend?

April. That might sound ages ago but we used to go for two years at a time without seeing one another, so it’s actually pretty recent. Not recent enough for my liking though.


4. What is your favourite thing to do with your best friend?

Nothing. When we spend time together, we literally don’t have to do anything to have an amazing time. I spent the entire weekend in January at her flat with her and all we did was sleep, watch ‘Keeping Up With The Kardashians’ all day and eat pizza and it was the best weekend I’d had in absolutely ages.


5. If you could take your best friend to anywhere in the world, where would it be?

I’d wanna take her to everywhere I’ve been. She’d definitely love shopping in New York and I know for a fact she’d love chilling on the beaches in Ibiza and she would 110% absoposilutely love Florida. We’ve even planned to take her son, my gorgeous little nephew, to Disneyworld Florida on his fifth birthday!


6. Is there anything you’d change about your best friend?

The fact that she lives 200 miles from me. That’s the only thing I’d change.


7. What is your favourite memory with your best friend?

When we were younger, Alice came with my family on a holiday to France. We spent a weekend in Paris, two weeks in St. Tropez and then a few days in Disneyland Paris on the way home. It got to the last day in Disney and we’d spent three entire weeks together so we were pretty much sick to death of each other. We’d got into an argument for some trivial reason and decided we weren’t talking to one another after going on Peter Pan. My dad got so annoyed at us that he said we were going home, but not before going on Small World – it’s my family tradition that every time we go to Disney, our first and last ride is always Small World. So he dragged us into the queue of about a million people and we stood in the sunshine, melting and waiting. I can’t really remember what Alice said but I called her a ‘munter’ (such a year seven insult, I know). Her only response was ‘munter’s best friend’. And we just burst out laughing. Thinking back, it’s not really that funny, but it was just us all over. It was her way of saying that I was her best friend and there was absolutely nothing I could do about it.


8. What is the one thing you admire the most about your best friend?

How amazing of a mother she is. She puts Arlo before everything and anything and I’ve never seen such a happy little boy. Plus, it’s so good seeing her so happy and in love with him.


9. Plan your perfect evening with your best friend.

Cocktails, movies, gossip, super sour stripy strip sweets and Ben and Jerry’s.


10. What is one thing that only you and your best friend will understand?

Alsibbyanco.

 


It’s sometimes nice to appreciate your best friend as I know I definitely take mine for granted a lot of the time.

Have a go at the best friend tag and link it beneath as I’d love to read them!

2 thoughts on “The ‘Best Friend’ Tag.

Leave a comment