Just A Little Bit Of News..

I know in my Monday blog post I said this week’s posts would be Disney orientated due to my holibobs but I’ve got some news that I feel as if I have to share!

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ll probably know I’ve just finished university and been awaiting my grades for my final lot of exams to find out what honours I shall be graduating with. And on Wednesday, I got the news I’ve been waiting for..

I’m graduating with a second class first division honours in law.

(Or a 2:1 for short).

I’m gonna be completely honest with you. I was pretty disappointed when I found out as I was 0.85% away from a first but the disappointment has faded now and I’m just relieved to be graduating with a good grade! Plus, my friends keep reminding me that employers prefer 2:1s to 1st as it means you’ve had a life throughout uni. They just don’t need to know that ‘life’ was a full-time job along with my degree.

These last few days have also given me chance to think about what I’m going to do in the long-term. I’ve been at my job for four weeks and whilst I do love it (earning myself a little cheeky bonus and being on the verge of a promotion sorta makes it better), I know I’m not going to be there forever as I’m not keen on the area of law I’m working in right now. So I decided this week that in September 2017 (or 2018 depending on if I move out to Cali for a year), I shall start my LPC to become a qualified solicitor. I’m a lawyer at the moment, but not the sorta lawyer I want to be so I thought I have the honours I need so I might as well do it!

Sorry if this was a little bit boring in comparison to my Disney posts but I just wanted to talk about my degree as it’s been a huge part of my life for the past three years and not gonna lie, I’m pretty pleased with myself!

Now better get my ass off the sofa and go get some suncream as it’s gonna be 35 degrees celsius in Disney and I’m gonna frazzle like a Frazzle!

One thought on “Just A Little Bit Of News..

Leave a Reply

