The ‘Music’ Tag.

Music has always been such a huge part of my life. I grew up listening to some amazing artists courtesy of my parents (as much as it pains me to admit it, they really do know good music). I don’t think I can go an entire day without listening to music, even just one song. And to say it’s such a big part of me, I’ve never really posted about it here on my blog so I thought I’d do a little ‘music’ tag to let you guys know what my music habits are!


1. Which bands/artist do you own the most albums by?

Justin Bieber. I used to be a diehard Belieber. I have all his albums. I got them all the day they were released. I even have different versions of the same album – My World 2.0, My Worlds, My Worlds Acoustic.. I think I have about eight Bieber albums.


2. What was the last song you listened to?

One Direction’s Stockholm Syndrome. I’m a self-confessed Directioner. They’re a bit alright.


3. What’s in your CD player right now?

Currently, nothing as I don’t own a CD player (yet). I’m waiting until I move into my new place to get a stereo system as I can’t be bothered reboxing it up in a couple of weeks. But my MacBook drive has Aerosmith’s Greatest Hits in it if that counts as a CD player.


4. What was the last show you attended?

I think it could have been One Direction but I really don’t want it to be as that was ages ago! Actually.. I think it was. But it’s okay as I have about five gigs planned for the next few months so I’ll be back into the concert going mode in no time.


5. What was the greatest show you’ve been to?

Not gonna lie. Justin Bieber’s My World tour was amazing. I think that might have had something about the fact I went backstage and met him but it was so amazing just to see him on stage. He might be a bit of a dick now but you can’t deny the fact that he’s an unbelievable performer. One Direction was up there too with the greats.

..I just sound like such a fangirl now.


6. What was the worst show you’ve ever been to?

I don’t think I’ve ever been to a bad show. I mean, if I don’t like an artist, I won’t go to their show.


7. What is the most musically involved you have ever been?

I used to write songs. I don’t anymore. Well, I will if I’m in the shower and have a tune in my head – then I’ll just sing any old lyric that pops into my head. I used to attend a songwriting group with a producer and it was so much fun just to sit around and write songs about whatever we felt like. I used to sing too, which was fun. But now the only singing I do involves my hairbrush or shower head.


8. What show are you looking forward to?

Jess Glynne. She’s insane. I’ve seen her before when she released ‘Rather Be’ with Clean Bandit but didn’t know what she looked like – I literally thought she was the girl in the music video – so I didn’t truly appreciate the performance. I really can’t wait for that show.


9. What is your favorite band shirt?

My Paramore shirt. I don’t really have many band shirts but my Paramore is definitely my favourite.


10. What musician would you like to hang out with for a day?

Elvis. I know it’s slightly impossible, but let’s face it, me hanging out with any musician is impossible so might as well aim high for the stars. He’s just such an icon and I love his songs, even if they are way before my time.


11. Who is one musician or group you wish would make a comeback?

Aerosmith. Before I die, I want to see them live. I fricking love them.


12. Who is one band/artist you’ve never seen live but always wanted to?

Fleetwood Mac. Them and Aerosmith.


13. Name four or more flawless albums.

I could literally name about 2573, but I’ll limit it to 10.

  • Aerosmith’s Young Lust
  • Fleetwood Mac’s Rumours
  • Drake’s Take Care
  • One Direction’s Four
  • Ed Sheeran’s +
  • Shania Twain’s Come On Over (it reminds me of my granny and granddad more than anything)
  • James Bay’s Chaos and the Calm
  • Spice Girls’ Spice
  • Paramore’s Riot
  • Kodaline’s Coming Up For Air

14. How many concerts have you been to, total?

Tonnes! Um. I reckon about 25/30?


15. Who have you seen the most live?

Example or Professor Green. It’s funny because I’m not too keen on them. They just always used to be on the line up for festivals I went to. I think I’ve seen them about 5 times each?


16. What is your favorite movie soundtrack?

Dirty Dancing. It’s amazing!


17. What was your last musical ‘phase’ before you wisened up?

Wisened up? I’m still waiting for that. But I went through a bit of a ‘pop punk’ phase with Paramore and You Me At Six and Panic! At The Disco about seven years ago but at the same time I was into ‘rap’ with Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Tyga, Drake, Eminem, 2Chainz, Lil Twist etc. etc. etc. Now my music phase is 70s, 80s and 90s or whatever comes on shuffle.


18. What is your ‘guilty pleasure’ that you hate to admit liking?

I don’t think I actually have any guilty pleasures as I’m pretty ok admitting everything I like. I mean, if I like it, I like it. No shame in admitting you love driving down the motorway blasting Westlife and singing along to Uptown Girl at the top of your lungs, just as much as it’s ok to jam out to Cliff Richard in the shower.

We’re all going on a summer holiday. No more working for a week or two.. EVERYBODY! Fun and laughter on our summer holiday. No more worries for me or you.


So there we have it.. eighteen questions about music.

Feel free to use this tag yourself and make sure you comment the links below if you do!

Leave a Reply

