Adulting.

Two weeks since my last post.. what a shambles this blog has turned into. There’s no point me even trying to promise that I’ll start posting regularly. And there’s certainly no point in making up excuses for why I haven’t blogged. I’ve turned into a boring adult and I hate it!

If I’m not at work, I’m building furniture and if I’m not reorganising my lounge for the millionth time, I’m sprawled out on the sofa, complaining of being tired or not having enough hours in the day. And when I’m not doing any of those, I’m sleeping, moaning about having to pay bills or drinking coffee.

But today is the first day since I moved into my new home that I’ve managed to just do whatever I want. Yeah, I spent the morning doing the food shop and constructing a shelving unit for the guest bedroom but I thought I’d treat myself to a night in with cups of tea, music (because it’s got to that stage in my life where I hardly know any new songs and I just listen to the radio because silence is too deadly) and a night filled of blogging.

I’ve got a list of topics I’ve wanted to write about for my blog for ages so let the scheduled posts begin so it actually looks like I’m regular at the blogging shenanigans..

 

Leave a Reply

