My New House: Kitchen Tour.

So I’ve done the bedroom and I’ve done the lounge so it’s only fair I do the kitchen, right?


When I first looked around the house back in July, the first room I saw was the kitchen and I fell in love straight away. It wasn’t small but it wasn’t big – there was enough space and and enough storage for what I needed. I loved the colour scheme and everything was well looked after so I knew I didn’t have much work to do to make it homely.

I opted for the colour scheme of rose gold (what a surprise). It looks so elegant in a kitchen and I wasn’t going to go OTT – just enough rose gold accessories to make it my own.

So here’s the overall look of the kitchen area..

img_2114

It’s so me. Even though I’ve lived in the house almost two months now, I still look around in awe whenever I’m making a cup of tea or cooking dinner. Everything is how I want it.

On the other side of the room there is the dining area. I keep it pretty simple with just the dining table with a houseplant on the top as a centre piece and then some food storage on the shelf to the far left. I love the feel of the room as it’s so open and even though the natural light during the day isn’t that great, I love the vibe the spotlights give off on a nighttime.

img_2111

I’ve also got some random pictures on the wall but my favourite one is this pretty box standard post and keys frame. I’m a complete clutz for losing my keys. You can guarantee that I will be searching the house, turning it upside down at least once a week trying to find my keys so I decided the only way I could try to sort that problem out is by having somewhere where my keys can always be. And this was the prettiest solution Wilkinsons had to offer! img_2115


I guess this hasn’t been that great of a post but I just wanna document what my kitchen looks like as I treat this blog as a kinda time capsule/diary sorta thing so that in years to come, I can look back on what life was like a carefree girl in her young 20s. But my kitchen is pretty, right?!

3 thoughts on “My New House: Kitchen Tour.

Leave a Reply

