Blogmas: Festive Make Up Haul.

If Christmas isn’t a good enough excuse to splash out on a few new make up products, what is? Festive gatherings and Christmas parties can only mean one thing – glitz and glam – so it was only right I got some make up to wear to them!


MUA Single Eyeshadows

Do you know one thing I do love about hauls? When the cheapest item turns out to be your favourite item. And in this case, I got three!

I’ve always been a palette girl when it comes to eyeshadows but when I got recommended these a few weeks ago, I thought I might as well give them a try. I didn’t think much of them when I saw them online but as soon as I saw them in the shop, I was amazed. They are so pigmented! I got three of their glitter based ones as I thought they would be perfect for my work’s Christmas party next week.

image

(Platinum, Chamois and Onyx)

They have a gorgeous range of shades – a little samey with colours but matte and glitter of most of their range. And for only a £1, I wish they would do a few more colours so I can expand my collection.


MUA Shimmer Highlighter

Christmas without highlighter is like Mary without Joseph, Mistletoe without wine.. It just doesn’t feel right. I have plenty of highlighters as it is but as soon as I saw this one on the MUA counter, I thought I’d give it a go. It’s just such a pretty highlight shade and perfect for Christmas. Cheekbones gonna be shining more than the Star of Bethlehem this holiday.

image


Collection Illuminating Touch Foundation

Whenever I buy a new foundation these days, I always seem to go for a matte finish but since the winter months are upon us, I thought I might as well go for a dewy illuminating finish instead to give my skin a much more healthy, radiating glow. I love Collection’s Lasting Perfection concealer almost as much as I love Harry Styles, almost, so I thought I’d give this a go. I’ve only used it on a couple of occasions since buying it and I can easily say I love it. It reminds me a lot like the Yves Saint Laurent Touche Éclat foundation – just cheaper. I find it has medium coverage and feels really light when you’re wearing it.

image


Laura Mercier Crème Smooth Lip Colour in Audrey

Wintery months are the perfect time for reds when it comes to lip colours so I obviously had to upgrade my lip collection and treat myself to a new lipstick. I’ve never tried a Laura Mercier lipstick but after trying this, I will definitely be purchasing a few more shades. It is such a creamy formula that leaves your lips feeling moisturised and looking fabulous. I’d go as much as saying I prefer Laura Mercier lipsticks to Mac lipsticks.. did I just say that out loud?

image


Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

I’ve been wanting this palette ever since it’s release was announced. And yeah, I might be like a year late to the party but I thought what better occasion to buy it than Christmas? To me, the palette is the ultimate Christmas eyeshadow palette. It’s full of warm browns and vibrant reds – perfect for adding a bit of glamour to the festive season. My favourite shades that I can’t wait to try out are: vermeer, antique bronze and love letter.

image

One thought on “Blogmas: Festive Make Up Haul.

Leave a Reply

