Blogmas: Christmas Eve.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! 

You can’t deny the fact that Christmas Eve is the best night of the year. It beats New Years Eve by far because you know you, or at least I do, won’t wake up the following morning with a banging headache and a hazy memory of the night before.

I think Christmas Eve for me is the most exciting part of Christmas because I spend it at my aunty’s, drinking prosecco, preparing the mulled wine and watching the ‘best Christmas songs’ countdowns on the music channels – even if we do spend 99% of the time moaning that the music videos are so unrealistic because when does it ever snow on Christmas Day?!

Ever since I was about 7 years old, we have used the notorious NORAD tracker to see where Santa is. Every hour I’ll just randomly announce a country and the excitement of when that country gets closer to England just gets unbearable – I am such a kid!

Then once my uncle returns from the pub with the rest of the males of the family, my mum and I walk home, all wrapped up in our coats, scarves and hats. Everyone at that time is heading home to their families full of the Christmas spirit so we wish everyone a ‘Merry Christmas’ as we pass them. It’s just so Christmassy!

Christmas is, without a doubt, my favourite time of the year and I look forward to it every year from about June (or December 26th). And since Blogmas this year has surprisingly been a success – something I never thought would happen as I can never do anything like this and see a through, it’s really got me in the Christmas spirit (not that I needed help with that..) and I’ve loved following other peoples’ Blogmases too!

As this marks the final day of Blogmas and I don’t plan on posting for a few days to make sure I get to spend every waking minute with my family and friends, I hope you all have a fantastic Christmas with all your loved ones and get spoilt rotten.

So there’s only one more thing for me to say..

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

