Guess Who’s Back..

Back again.. Shady’s back. Tell a friend!

ralph-wave

 

It is roughly six months since my last post and I seemed to just slip off the face of the planet. But fear not, I am back!

Why is it that, as I’m writing this post, all I can think of is songs about coming back?¬†Backstreet Boys’ Everybody (Backstreet’s Back) is pretty much the soundtrack of my brain right now, but it’s such a jam so I don’t mind too much.

Anyway.. this post is gonna be a bit boring so apologies in advance but it’s a post I felt I needed to do as I did just disappear six months ago without any warning and thought I needed to kind of explain why I left.

After Christmas, I relapsed with depression¬†majorly. It was worse this time than it was before. I’d sunk into this hole and there was nothing that I could do to get myself out of it. I lost the will to do absolutely anything. Most days I didn’t even surface out of bed. I was completely broken. I was fighting a battle with myself every single day and working for a company I hated and being ever so lonely didn’t help at all. There’s only one saying that I can think of that summarises how I felt and that’s simply just ‘screaming in a room full of people but nobody can hear you’. But I’m not getting into that because, although I’m still not 100%, I’m a hell of a lot better in comparison to how I was. And because I was in such a bad place, I didn’t really have the motivation to wake up in the morning, let alone keep a blog going so I decided to just push it to one side and focus on getting back to my old self.

Like I’ve said, I’m not back to normal yet. I still get really down and it’s still like a daily battle with my feelings but I decided that it was time to get my ass back to blogging as I’ve got lots of exciting things coming up and thought it would be the perfect opportunity to build myself back up to how I was this time last year.

So make sure you’re strapped in because..

ezgif_112616010311.gif

One thought on “Guess Who’s Back..

Leave a Reply

